JEFCOED Announces Teachers of the Year

We are thrilled to announce the 2024-2025 Teacher of the Year winners for Jefferson County Schools! Congratulations to Allyson McCombs of Warrior Elementary, winner of the Elementary Division, and Nastassia Law of Minor High School, winner of the Secondary Division.
We had so much fun celebrating all of our finalists during our awards banquet on Tuesday, April 16th.  Thank you to all of our incredible teachers for the hard work and dedication you put into educating our students every day!
Watch The Teacher of the Year Banquet

2024-2025 Finalists

Elementary Division

Rene’ Robinson - Bryan Elementary School
Angela Lancaster - Burkett Center
Avery Wall - Grantswood Community School
Mary Jane Coker - McAdory Elementary School
Allyson McCombs - Warrior Elementary (Winner)

Secondary Division

Eugenia Denise Moore - Fultondale High School
Bonnie Wilson - Irondale Middle School
Nastassia Law - Minor High School (Winner)
Robert Adams - Mortimer Jordan High School
Keith Brandenburg - Pinson Valley High School