Jefferson County School District ::
ESL Teachers

Contact Info for ESL Teachers

JEFCOED ESL Staff 2013-2014

ESL Teacher Name         JEFCOED Email Address          Schools
Adria Connell          aconnell@jefcoed.com          Brighton School
Angela Adams          angelaadams@jefcoed.com          Gresham ES, Irondale Community
Ansley Russell          arussell@jefcoed.com          Pinson High, Clay Chalkville High
Claire Carter          ctcarter@jefcoed.com          Chalkville ES, Johnson ES
Ginger Wilson          goliver@jefcoed.com          Fultondale ES
Jennifer Heerten          jheerten@jefcoed.com          Grantswood Community
Kristin Thompson          kthompson@jefcoed.com          Brighton School
Laurie McCormick          lmccormick@jefcoed.com          Pinson ES
Mary Downey          mdowney@jefcoed.com          Hueytown ES, Lipscomb ES
Maryann Pledger          mpledger@jefcoed.com          Irondale MS, Shades Valley High
Meg Gillette          mgillette@jefcoed.com          Fultondale ES
Miyoko Kelley          mkelley@jefcoed.com          Greenwood ES, McAdory ES
Rachael Reyes          rcarden@jefcoed.com          Rudd MS
Stephanie White          stephaniewhite@jefcoed.com          Hueytown HS, McADory MS, McAdory HS
ESL Coach Name          JEFCOED Email Address          
 Cindy Ponder          cponder@jefcoed.com          all schools, targets: Fultondale HS, Rudd MS
 Wendy Soles          wsoles@jefcoed.com          all schools, targets: Irondale MS, McAdory MS
ESL Office Staff          JEFCOED Email Address          
 Edith Comstock          ecomstock@jefcoed.com          English/Spanish Interpreter
 Lari Valtierra          lvaltierra@jefcoed.com          ESL Supervisor/Title III Coordinator
2100 18th St. S | Birmingham, AL 35209 | (205) 379-2000